

#### **NetLink NBN Trust**

(a business trust constituted on 19 June 2017 under the laws of the Republic of Singapore and registered under the Business Trusts Act 2004 of Singapore (Registration Number: 2017002))

(Managed by NetLink NBN Management Pte. Ltd.)

#### CHANGES TO THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of NetLink NBN Management Pte. Ltd., as trustee-manager of NetLink NBN Trust (the "Trustee-Manager") recognises the importance of succession planning in ensuring good corporate governance, and the progressive and systematic renewal of the Board. In line with the Board's succession plans, the Board wishes to announce the following appointments with effect from 1 December 2023:

- (a) The appointment of Ms Wong Swee Ping, Shirley as Independent Non-Executive Director of the Trustee-Manager and as a member of the Audit Committee ("AC").
- (b) The appointment of Ms Tee Siew Hong, Joyce as Independent Non-Executive Director of the Trustee-Manager and as a member of the Nominating Committee ("**NC**").

The abovementioned appointments will increase the Board's bench strength by bringing greater diversity in gender, experience and skills to the Board, while maintaining an appropriate level of independent views.

As part of the Board renewal process, Mr Eric Ang Teik Lim will step down as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Trustee Manager. Consequently, he will also relinquish his position as a member of the AC and the NC.

The Board would like to extend a warm welcome to Ms Wong Swee Ping, Shirley and Ms Tee Siew Hong, Joyce on their appointments to the Board. The Board would also like to express its appreciation to Mr Eric Ang Teik Lim for his dedication and guidance during his tenure. Mr Eric Ang Teik Lim had provided invaluable contribution to the Board as well as to the Audit Committee, the Nominating Committee, and the Remuneration Committee during his tenure.

Details and declarations of Ms Wong Swee Ping, Shirley; Ms Tee Siew Hong, Joyce; and Mr Eric Ang Teik Lim as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited are contained in separate announcements made today via SGXNET.

Following the above changes, the Board will have female representation of 44%. The composition of the Board, the AC and the NC will be as follows:

## **Board**

Mr Chaly Mah Chee Kheong (Independent Non-Executive Chairman)
Ms Koh Kah Sek (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Ms Ku Xian Hong (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Ms Tee Siew Hong, Joyce (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Ms Wong Swee Ping, Shirley (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Mr Yeo Wico (Independent Non-Executive Director)

NetLink NBN Management Pte. Ltd.

Company Registration No.: 201704783K (as Trustee-Manager of NetLink NBN Trust)
Business Trust Registration No.: 2017002



Mr Quah Kung Yang (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)
Mr William Woo Siew Wing (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)
Mr Tong Yew Heng (Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer)

## **Audit Committee**

Ms Koh Kah Sek (Chairman) Ms Wong Swee Ping, Shirley (Member) Mr Yeo Wico (Member)

## **Nominating Committee**

Mr Chaly Mah Chee Kheong (Chairman)
Ms Tee Siew Hong, Joyce (Member)
Mr William Woo Siew Wing (Member)

The composition of the following Committees remains unchanged as follows:

## **Risk and Regulatory Committee**

Ms Ku Xian Hong (Chairman)
Mr Chaly Mah Chee Kheong (Member)
Mr Quah Kung Yang (Member)

# **Remuneration Committee**

Mr Chaly Mah Chee Kheong (Chairman) Ms Ku Xian Hong (Member) Mr Yeo Wico (Member)

By Order of the Board

# NetLink NBN Management Pte. Ltd.

(Registration Number: 201704783K) (as trustee-manager of NetLink NBN Trust)

Eunice Hooi Company Secretary 3 November 2023